FIA Releases Record 21-Race 2015 Formula One Calendar

il y a 8 ans, 6 mois - 5 Décembre 2014, Autoblog
FIA Releases Record 21-Race 2015 Formula One Calendar
The 2015 Formula One World Championship is now set for a record 21-race calendar, as the FIA has released at the conclusion of its World Motor Sport Council meeting in Qatar.

To this past season, which encompassed 19 grands prix, next year's championship adds a further two races to bring the total up past the previous record of 20 races held in 2012. The Mexican Grand Prix, which was already confirmed on the previously released provisional calendar, will take place on November 1 – one week after the US Grand Prix in Austin – but the revised calendar also adds the Korean Grand Prix back into the mix for May 3.

The season will start on March 15 in Australia before heading to Malaysia, China, Bahrain and Korea, followed by Spain and Monaco. Then it's off to Canada on June 7 before returning to Europe for the races in Austria, the United Kingdom, Germany, Hungary, Belgium and Italy. Singapore follows on September 20, followed by Japan and Russia, before heading westward again for the final races in Texas, Mexico, Brazil and the season finale in Abu Dhabi on November 29.

The Korean Grand Prix was on the calendar from 2010 to 2013, but was dropped from this past season's championship. The race takes place on the purpose-built, 3.5-mile, 18-turn Korea International Circuit in Yeongam, South Korea. Fernando Alonso won the first race for Ferrari, but Sebastian Vettel took the checkered flag for Red Bull the following three years running.


The 2015 FIA Formula One World Championship calendar is confirmed as follows:

  • 15 March AUS Grand Prix of Australia
  • 29 March MYS Grand Prix of Malaysia
  • 12 April CHN Grand Prix of China
  • 19 April BHR Grand Prix of Bahrain
  • 3 May KOR Grand Prix of Korea (TBC)
  • 10 May ESP Grand Prix of Spain
  • 24 May MCO Grand Prix of Monaco
  • 7 June CAN Grand Prix of Canada
  • 21 June AUT Grand Prix of Austria
  • 5 July GBR Grand Prix of Great Britain
  • 19 July DEU Grand Prix of Germany
  • 26 July HUN Grand Prix of Hungary
  • 23 August BEL Grand Prix of Belgium
  • 6 September ITA Grand Prix of Italy
  • 20 September SGP Grand Prix of Singapore
  • 27 September JPN Grand Prix of Japan
  • 11 October RUS Grand Prix of Russia (Sochi)
  • 25 October USA Grand Prix of USA (Austin)
  • 1 November MEX Grand Prix of Mexico
  • 15 November BRA Grand Prix of Brazil
  • 29 November ARE Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi